Application for regularisation of stay submitted between 15 September 2009 and 15 December 2009 and for which the Office des Etrangers has made such regularisation dependent on the award of a type-B work permit

Employers can hire foreign nationals who applied for their stay in Belgium to be regularised between 15 September 2009 and 15 December 2009 and for which the Office des Etrangers (Foreign Nationals Office) has made such regularisation dependent on the award of a type-B work permit.

In some circumstances the regional authorities may issue employment permits and type-B work permits for foreign nationals who have applied to have their stay in Belgium regularised on the basis of point 2.8.B of the Directive of 19 July 2009, provided the application was not submitted between 15 September 2009 and 15 December 2009 (Art. 1 of the Royal Decree of 7 October 2009 (FR/NL)).

Note: to benefit from the stipulations of the above Royal Decree of 7 October 2009 the application for an employment permit must be submitted within three months of the date of sending by the Office des Etrangers of the registered letter notifying the person concerned that he or she is eligible for regularisation of stay by means of the award of a type-B work permit. Otherwise, point 3 "Exceptional cases" above applies.

Forms for regularising a stay in Belgium

Initial application

Applications for a renewal


Competent region Competent region

This section applies to employees who work in the Brussels-Capital Region (type-B permit of blue card) or who reside in the Brussels-Capital Region (type-A permit or type-C permit).

Contact Contact

Mail

Brussels Economy and Employment
Direction de la Migration économique
Bd du Jardin Botanique, 20
1035 Brussels
E Contact form
T +32 (0)2 204 13 99

Counters, Work permits

CCN - Brussels-North station
Rue du Progrès 80
1030 Brussels
open Monday to Friday from 8.45 am to 11.45 am
Map to the counters
 

Federal, Flanders, Wallonia

Demande de régularisation de séjour introduite entre le 15/09/2009 et le 15/12/2009 et pour laquelle l'Office des Etrangers conditionne la régularisation à l'obtention d'un permis de travail B

L'employeur engage un travailleur de nationalité étrangère qui a demandé une régularisation de séjour entre le 15/09/2009 et le 15/12/2009 et pour lequel l'Office des Etrangers conditionne la régularisation à l'obtention d'un permis de travail B.

Sous certaines conditions, les autorités régionales peuvent délivrer des autorisations d'occupation et des permis B concernant des travailleurs étrangers qui ont introduit une demande de régularisation de séjour, pour autant que la demande de régularisation de ait été introduite entre le 15 septembre 2009 et le 15 décembre 2009 (Art. 1 de l'A.R. du 7 octobre 2009).

Attention : pour pouvoir bénéficier des dispositions de l'A.R. du 07/10/2009 précité, la demande d'autorisation d'occupation doit être introduite dans les trois mois à compter de la date d'envoi, par l'Office des Etrangers, de la lettre recommandée notifiant à la personne concernée qu'elle pourra faire l'objet d'une régularisation de séjour moyennant l'obtention d'un permis de travail B. A défaut, le point 3 "Hors catégorie" susmentionné trouve à s'appliquer.

PDF Documents requis pour la demande "régularisation" (.pdf) (52K)

Formulaires à compléter "Régularisation du séjour"

Pour une première demande

Pour une demande de renouvellement


Région compétente Région compétente

Cette rubrique s'adresse aux employés qui travaillent dans la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale (permis B ou carte bleue) ou qui résident dans la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale (permis A ou permis C).

Contact Contact

Courrier

Bruxelles Economie et Emploi
Direction de la Migration économique
Bd du Jardin Botanique, 20
1035 Bruxelles
E Formulaire de contact
T +32 (0)2 204 13 99

Guichets Permis de travail

CCN - Gare du Nord
Rue du Progrès, 80
1030 Bruxelles
ouverts du lundi au vendredi
de 8h45 à 11h45
Plan d'accès des guichets
 

Fédéral, Wallonie, Flandre